AddShoppers Help Desk

Support Center

What's the "Sharing Message" (and how to change it)?

Last Updated: Aug 04, 2014 01:08PM EDT

In your Social Rewards settings, there's a field called Sharing Message. This is the message that appears by default in the widget before a customer shares. You can change this to fit your brand’s personality and your customers can also modify it before they share.

Here's how to change it (you can set a different sharing message for each network):

  1. In your AddShoppers dashboard, go to Apps > Social Rewards.
  2. Use the Social Source to select the social network that you want to change the default sharing message for.
  3. Enter in your desired default sharing message in the Sharing Message field.
  4. ‚ÄčSave and repeat these steps for each network that you want to edit the sharing message for.




 

Contact Us

  • Please use the floating chat bubble in the bottom right hand side of your screen to initiate a request.

http://assets0.desk.com/
false
addshoppers
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete