AddShoppers Help Desk

Support Center

What is oAuth sharing vs. simple sharing?

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2013 05:26PM EDT

If you enable oAuth sharing then your customers will be prompted to approve the Shop.pe & Share app on Facebook or Twitter to complete their share. By doing so we’re able to provide you richer demographic and profile information about the user.

If you have oAuth enabled and a user denies our App then it prompts them with the simple share popup so you don’t lose the share.

If you disable oAuth sharing then users are prompted with the simple share box only.

Contact Us

  • Please use the floating chat bubble in the bottom right hand side of your screen to initiate a request.

http://assets0.desk.com/
false
addshoppers
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete